Thursday, 16 November 2017

ARC REVIEW : Secret Santa by Jay Northcote

36541914 

Keeping secrets is never a good way to start a relationship

Theo hardly has time to date. Between work and caring for his four-year-old son there aren’t many hours left over. He’s lonely though, so he joins a hook-up app and starts chatting to a guy called Luke. Luke seems friendly and they arrange to meet. Theo doesn’t mention that he has a child. It’s early days and he’s worried about putting Luke off before they get to know each other.

Luke is currently working as Santa at the local shopping mall. He figures Theo never has to know. Christmas will be over soon and Luke will move on to a new, less embarrassing job. He’s surprised when Theo and a little boy visit Santa one afternoon. Theo doesn’t recognise Luke, and Luke realises he’s not the only one with a secret.

Despite misgivings on both sides, they start dating, and the chemistry is amazing. But as Christmas approaches their secrets pile up like colourful packages under the tree. If they’re not careful, they’ll lose the best gift of all—each other.
 




 Secret SantaSecret Santa by Jay Northcote
My rating: 5 of 5 stars


Because this is a holiday season and it started well, and Jay Northcote is one of those authors who can write the best holiday stories. When Jay offered me this book, my hands were eagerly grab Theo and Luke's story.
This time, it's about family time!

My heart did some tug of war every time Luke or Theo met and still cannot revealed their secrets to each other. I know it's silly, but also very reasonable. While Theo wanted to 'see; where their relationship leads before he could open his secret, Luke also still cannot tell Theo about his 'job'.
By time, they're getting close and the need to tell the truth keep nagging them, something's happened accidentally. Which was good, actually. Thanks to Archie!

This is a very sweet and adorable Christmas story, and Jay did it again, very well indeed Mister!
I recommend this for your cozy Christmas read, you won't be disappointed! jay always writes the best Christmas stories, and I always love Christmas stories...

*ARC provided by the author for an honest and unbiased review.*

View all my reviews

About Jay Northcote

 Jay lives just outside Bristol in the West of England. He comes from a family of writers, but always used to believe that the gene for fiction writing had passed him by. He spent years only ever writing emails, articles, or website content.

One day, Jay decided to try and write a short story—just to see if he could—and found it rather addictive. He hasn’t stopped writing since.

Jay writes contemporary romance about men who fall in love with other men. Jay has five books published by Dreamspinner Press, and he also self-publishes under the imprint Jaybird Press. Many of his books are now available as audiobooks.

Jay is transgender and was formerly known as she/her.

 

 

Tuesday, 14 November 2017

ARC REVIEW : High Test by Elizabeth Noble

36423917 

The coffee is rich. Hayden isn't. But Neal doesn't need to know that—yet.

Hayden Owens is just your typical graduate student working his way through school as a barista for the Owens Coffee Company—no relation. But he keeps the “no relation” part to himself when he meets dashing architect, Neal Kirchner, a successful older man from an old-money family. Hayden doesn’t exactly lie, but he figures it can’t hurt for Neal to believe he’s a rich kid. After all, Hayden doesn’t want Neal thinking he’s a gold digger.

The closer they become, the harder it gets for Hayden to come clean. Something always seems to get in the way. When a company bankruptcy and a jilted, vindictive woman threaten to expose his charade, Hayden thinks it’s all gone down the drain. Luckily Neal is ready with some innocent trickery of his own.




 High TestHigh Test by Elizabeth Noble
My rating: 4 of 5 stars


Prepare for a cute cinderfella love story! I really enjoyed this loveeee story between Hayden and Neal, complete with the 'oh I have to go' after the dance? But unlike Cinderella, Hayden afraid of missing his bus!
No chance to tell Neal after a few dates, some bitch showed Neal who's Hayden really is. No chance to tell Neal that he's not 'that Owen' did Neal mad ad him, and ditched him?
Oh, let me tell you this.

Neal is the sweetest man in the world (and a super generous)! He's 45 years old (yes, this is a May - December relationship), and he's crazy about Hayden since their first met. And his dogs loved Neal too.
And Nathan from the hotel where Neal have his own suite (bless that man Nathan!)
Not that I blamed Hayden for didn't have 'time' to tell Neal, every time he tried to tell Neal, there's 'always' interruption, always. And Neal, like the old man he is, always forgot to asked. LOL.
See the pattern? It need one bitch to break the moment, and bam!

But not to worry much, like I said earlier, this is a sweet cheesy story, cute and adorable, and did I mentioned I enjoyed it? Yeah, Cinderella is my favorite story ever! Of course I liked this one, with the addition of sexy times together, good writing, and an MM.
Yeah guys, read this book.

Note : this is my first book from this author, I think.
*ARC provided by Dreamspinner Press for an honest and unbiased review.



View all my reviews

Monday, 13 November 2017

ARC REVIEW : Regret Me Not by Amy Lane

36538116 

Pierce Atwater used to think he was a knight in shining armor, but then his life fell to crap. Now he has no job, no wife, no life—and is so full of self-pity he can’t even be decent to the one family member he’s still speaking to. He heads for Florida, where he’s got a month to pull his head out of his ass before he ruins his little sister’s Christmas.

Harold Justice Lombard the Fifth is at his own crossroads—he can keep being Hal, massage therapist in training, flamboyant and irrepressible to the bones, or he can let his parents rule his life. Hal takes one look at Pierce and decides they’re fellow unicorns out to make the world a better place. Pierce can’t reject Hal’s overtures of friendship, in spite of his misgivings about being too old and too pissed off to make a good friend.

As they experience everything from existential Looney Tunes to eternal trips to Target, Pierce becomes more dependent on Hal’s optimism to get him through the day. When Hal starts getting him through the nights too, Pierce must look inside for the knight he used to be—before Christmas becomes a doomsday deadline of heartbreak instead of a celebration of love.




  Regret Me NotRegret Me Not by Amy Lane
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I always love Amy Lane's sweet stories, with love and a guaranteed happily ever after.
Hal and Pierce met in a very unpleasant situation for Pierce, well after his accident, failed marriage, and currently no job. Hal didn't have a great situation too, ditched by his parents from coming home for Christmas because, gay. Gay son is bad for business.

This is a healing comfort romance, no real twist and angst, sweet but would not giving you diabetes,don't worry. It's just a right portion.
Of course, there's an Amy Lane's magical touch, that insta-love feels like, not an insta-love.
I liked how Hal, being much younger than Pierce he is, doesn't fall for the young and submissive type. He's bossy, demanding, and hard when it comes to Pierce's therapy. Pierce seemed enjoying being bossing around by Hal.
They're a match made in heaven.

"“You’re beautiful,”Pierce said, embarrassed. “You…I was so embarrassed, that first day, because you were so pretty—so beautiful, and you were talking to me, and I was at my worst in my entire life. I couldn’t even see your eyes then. And your eyes are beautiful. And your mouth is beautiful. I don’t know how you could have been anything but beautiful in high school. I…I just don’t understand.”"


This book has easily become one of my favorite Amy's holiday story, and definitely a re-reading material.
HEA guaranteed :) Because, hey...it's Christmas!
And Hal got what his dream Christmas gift he'd been dreaming of since he's twelve from Pierce, and Pierce promised himself he'll get Hal 'that gift' every year, forever. Sigh.
Love, love, love, love. I'm such a hopeless romantic, and I don't care!
Highly recommended!

View all my reviews

ARC REVIEW : The Heir Apparent by Tere Michaels

36282347 

The heir apparent to a vast international company, Henry Walker has focused his entire life on pleasing his cold and distant father, a futile effort that’s left him no time for life, love, or making his own decisions. He has just one friend—one dirty little secret—Archie Banks. Raised on the Walker estate alongside Henry, Archie is now Henry’s driver, bodyguard… and occasional lover. Archie is loyal, but he’s about to graduate from college and has plans for his life that don’t include living every moment at the beck and call of Henry’s father. Not even for Henry.

With no warning, a shocking kidnapping leads to tragedy and chaos, thrusting Henry and Archie into a dramatic struggle that threatens them individually and as a couple. Can they find a way to heal the hurt of the past, save the company that is Henry’s birthright, and find a future together?





The Heir Apparent



The Heir Apparent by Tere Michaels
My rating: 4 of 5 stars


2nd edition by Dreamspinner Press.

This is surprisingly a really fun read for me.
I liked Archie and Henry's relationship, even though Henry need a little more spine and talk to his father about it rather than assuming, you know?
I liked how devoted Archie is with Henry, taking care of him with no doubt. No question asked when Henry acting weird, especially during the sex session :P

Their sexy time has always been sexy, and romantic at some point. Forbidden and dangerous...but they never thought that Henry's father knew or okay, everyone. He and Archie were just apparently not really good with hiding their feelings to each other.
There's no father - son typical conflict, remember about assuming? Thet's what Henry did. After it was too late for him and his father to have a real talk. After he knew finally, how much his father loved him, on his own way.

The bad guy, I think I knew about him from the very early after the kidnapping, the 'sign' was there. I have no idea why Archie and Henry didn't 'see' that.

Overall, this was fun, aside from what happened to Henry's father (nobody wanted that happened).
There's a strong HFN for Henry and Archie. I believed, it's their HEA, knowing they're always together since they're five.



View all my reviews

Thursday, 9 November 2017

BOOK REVIEW : The Librarian's Rake by Z. Allora

36315223 


Opposites might attract, but is acting on that attraction wise?

Librarian Tristan Cooper can’t steer clear of sexy, motorcycle-riding bad boy Phillip—the man is hot—but Phillip is bound to find quiet, bookish Tristan boring, like all Tristan’s boyfriends. Tristan yearns to explore his wild side, the part of himself he’s only allowed into his fantasies, and maybe rakish Phillip is just what he needs to feel free.

Sexperienced hairdresser Phillip is more of a believer in happy endings than happily ever afters. Experience has taught him not to hope for more—until he meets sweet, vulnerable Tristan, who seems genuinely interested in his heart. But Phillip can’t trust enough to see himself as a man Tristan might want for more than a night.

With the help of a pair of matchmaking grandfathers, Tristan and Phillip might find the courage to step beyond their comfort zones and discover what has been missing from their lives….
The Librarian's Rake




The Librarian's Rake by Z. Allora
My rating: 4 of 5 stars


This is a typical librarian story. Cute, geeky, adorkable.
And it's not easy to convince some geek that they're something worth waiting for, you know?
But when a librarian met a determined hairdresser, there's always hope.
I liked how much Phillip put effort to lure Tristan to open for him. And don't forget the two grandfathers! The effing matchmakers grandfathers and their conspiracy to bond their grandsons are cute.
This is a light enjoyable read. A type of book you need to read on weekend, and put a smile on your face at the end of the story. Entertaining and sweet, and I enjoyed this one.

View all my reviews

ARC REVIEW : Romance Redefined by S.J.D. Peterson

36487008 

Opposites attract, but are some differences too drastic for a romance to survive?

On the surface, Benson Howard Winthrop III and Hugh Bayard have a lot in common: they’re young, handsome, and blessed to be one of the wealthiest couples in the country. Surely they have everything anyone could want. But Ben is no longer satisfied with their long-running relationship. Hugh’s need to control every situation is suffocating him, and Ben needs to know if he can make it on his own merits by following his passion.

But Ben’s mother isn’t about to let her son live in a rundown apartment as a struggling actor. She’s determined to get him back to his rightful place at the top of the social ladder—and back with Hugh.

Rekindling their romance will require more than doing what’s expected. Ben and Hugh need to understand and embrace each other’s differences. They’ll have to support each other even when one makes a decision the other doesn’t agree with. For their passionate love to grow, they will need to redefine the meaning of romance… only then can they find true happiness.





  Romance RedefinedRomance Redefined by S.J.D. Peterson
My rating: 4 of 5 stars


It conflicted me whether I liked this or not, because, Lord...this is dragging me. Especially Ben's rejection and his inability to make decision, right until almost the end of the book. Ben irritated me a lot, but I don't know, I cannot hate him either, because he needed something he craved from Hugh that Hugh hard to tell. His past. His guilt.
But I can't hate this story, it happens in real life, you know?
Choices has to made, and Ben torn between his love to Hugh or open his heart to the new love Jason offered him.

Speaking of Jason, I think it's only fair that he could have his own story in the near future.
If I'm Ben, I'll probably chosen Jason already.
But love is the strangest thing, and mysterious. Just like what Gibran said, 'if love chosen you, follow it'.

This is a second chance love story, and also a love triangle. I usually hates love triangle story, but somehow, I survived this one, because Jason is so adorable. I have no problem with him. He's just a nice guy, in the wrong time of his life.

I finished it in one sitting, this is one of the rare book that I can stand to read without pause.
There's no extreme twist, just Ben and Hugh trying to redefined their love to each other, is it worth it or not to stay together for good, this time.
All they need is classic, talk. And talked they were.

* ARC provided by Dreamspinner Press for an honest and fair review.*


View all my reviews

Tuesday, 7 November 2017

ARC REVIEW : The Long Way by May Archer

36555174 


BLURB


Sometimes the shortest distance between ruin and restoration, between lies and truth, is the long way.

Damon Fitzpatrick’s life is in ruins. Vilified as the pilot responsible for the plane crash that killed Levi and Charlotte Seaver, Damon lost everything – his reputation, his livelihood, his family, and his future. And Damon knows exactly who to blame - none other than powerful Senator Emmett Shaw, the criminal mastermind behind the crash. No matter how long it takes, Damon is determined to get justice, and to get his life back.

Cain Shaw is the poster child for success. As the young, rich, handsome son of a picture-perfect family and the face of his father’s conservative political campaign, he has a bright future ahead of him. But the senator has been hiding secrets that threaten to crack that flawless facade - secrets he’s killed to protect. Cain is determined to make sure no one else gets hurt, even if it means keeping his own long-held secret.

When Damon’s quest for justice goes awry, Cain becomes the older man's unlikely savior, and the two are thrown together in a hunt for evidence that will free them both. But as the road gets longer, the stakes get higher, and the danger that stalks them draws closer, they must find the strength to trust one another... because the one complication they can’t outrun is each other.





 The Long WayThe Long Way by May Archer
My rating: 4 of 5 stars


Mystery, fast pace, insta-love, politics, all in one frame.
The first 8 percent mark I was adjusting and kinda dizzy reading the names, I didn't read the first book (I'll read about Cort and Cam after this, promise), so, there's some spoilers here and there. Please notice that you cannot read this as a stand alone, this is a continuation of the first book, different couple, but the mystery continues.

This is my first book of this author, after adjusting with the writing style, I'm good and I guess I'll read her other books in the future.
Damon and Cain came from a different root, moving in a same circle. But fate made them counting to each other to survive.
The mystery is half solved, the love grows, and I believe we'll read about impending love affair about Bas and Drew in the near future.
I also hope the mystery solved permanently, so the author can move on to write another series, perhaps? Because I want these boys to have their HEA.

* ARC is provided by the author for Lelyana's Book Blog.*

View all my reviews

Sunday, 15 October 2017

SURPRISE RELEASE BLITZ : SHIVER BY ELLA FRANK AND BROOKE BLAINE

SBPRBanner-Shiver-RB.jpg

SURPRISE!

SHIVER, an all-new dark and sexy MM standalone from Ella Frank & Brooke Blaine is LIVE!

SHIVER-PRINT-WEB.jpg

Title: Shiver

Cover Designer: Hang Le

Publication Date: October 15th

Wide-eyed and innocent, you stumbled into my world, never knowing the danger that lurked within. The Wolfe’s Den is no place for a little lamb, but you came anyway, and from the moment you stepped inside, you were mine.
In my life there are no happy accidents. Every move is carefully orchestrated. Every situation premeditated. That’s what makes the hunt so intoxicating.
What you need, I become.
What you crave, I will give.
Except the one thing you desire above all else—love.
Everything I told you is true—I’m not a good man, but you choose what you want to hear.
You shouldn’t have come that night. Maybe then you’d be safe. But it’s too late now.
I want you because you remind me of him. I need you to give me back what I lost.
ShiverAvailableNow.jpg

Read Today Or download FREE in Kindle Unlimited!

Amazon Universal: myBook.to/ShiverKU  
Shiver-Teaser1 11.55.41 AM.jpg

About Ella

Ella Frank is the USA Today Bestselling author of the Temptation series, including Try, Take, and Trust and is the co-author of the fan-favorite contemporary romance, Sex Addict. Her Exquisite series has been praised as “scorching hot!” and “enticingly sexy!” Some of her favorite authors include Tiffany Reisz, Kresley Cole, Riley Hart, J.R. Ward, Erika Wilde, Gena Showalter, and Carly Phillips. EllaLogo.jpg

Connect with Ella:

Mailing List:  www.bit.ly/1hEYtgn
Join Ella and Brooke’s Facebook Group:https://www.facebook.com/groups/TheBrellas

About Brooke

Brooke Blaine is a USA Today Bestselling Author of contemporary romance that ranges from comedy to suspense to erotic. The latter has scarred her conservative Southern family for life, bless their hearts. If you’d like to get in touch with her, she’s easy to find - just keep an ear out for the Rick Astley ringtone that’s dominated her cell phone for years. Or you can reach her at www.BrookeBlaine.com. Brooke Blaine_profile pic.jpg

Connect with Brooke:

Amazon Author Page: http://amzn.to/1i2g15S
Brooke & Ella's Facebook Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/TheBrellas
If you’d like to be the FIRST to know about a new release, sale, giveaway, or upcoming signings & events, make sure to join Brooke’s mailing list:

RELEASE BLITZ : BITTEN BY DESIRE BY ANNABELLE JACOBS



Buy Links: Amazon US | Amazon UK

Length: 78,000 words approx.

Cover Design: Natasha Snow

Regent's Park Pack Series

Bitten By Mistake (Book #1) Amazon US | Amazon UK
Bitten By Design (Book #2) Amazon US | Amazon UK

Blurb

Two lovers from rival packs. Have they come together only to be forced apart?

Alec Knight, a beta in the Regent’s Park pack, guards his heart carefully. Ghosts from his past keep him alone and angry, any hope of a relationship impossible while guilt from the pack wars still haunts him. With the anniversary drawing near, Alec needs a distraction.

As a lowly member of the Primrose Hill pack, Mark Appleton isn’t used to having his alpha’s attention. Lately he’s had more than his fair share, and not for the right reasons. Despite growing suspicions that all is not well, Mark tries hard to do better, but constant criticism leaves him desperate for a stress outlet.

Sex is a good way for shifters to let off steam, and while their packs attack each other with accusations and lies, Alec and Mark work out their frustrations in bed. Pillow talk and shared secrets lead to a closeness neither was expecting, but when pack relations reach an all-time low, any future for them seems out of the question.

If they want to be together, they’ll have to go against their alphas’ wishes—except Alec won’t and Mark can’t.



Excerpt

Mark’s scent might have been lost to him before, but standing this close to him, Alec had no trouble picking it out—a light citrusy undertone to the spicy edge he’d detected earlier with just a hint of the tequila working its way out of his system. Even with the alcohol, he smelled good.

Alec took a deep breath in, not bothering to be subtle about it. Might as well put the offer out there. He wasn’t in the mood for games tonight. Maybe he hadn’t consciously gone in there with the intent of hooking up with Mark, but he liked what he saw. Dark hair and blue-green eyes had always done it for him.

It was a bad idea; the worst one Alec had had in a while probably. But like it had done on the street outside, Mark’s scent stirred Alec’s interest, making his wolf perk up and take notice. He didn’t always get that with people he fucked. When it happened, it boded well for the night ahead.

And it was just sex, right? After Cam’s accusations, Alec couldn’t make relations between their packs any worse. Cam might disagree, but Alec needed to get all this tension out of his system if he was to be any use to his alpha over the next few days. And both he and his wolf had decided on Mark.




Author Bio

Annabelle Jacobs lives in the South West of England with three rowdy children, and two cats. An avid reader of fantasy herself for many years, Annabelle now spends her days writing her own stories. They're usually either fantasy or paranormal fiction, because she loves building worlds filled with magical creatures, and creating stories full of action and adventure. Her characters may have a tough time of it—fighting enemies and adversity—but they always find love in the end.
Twitter – https://twitter.com/AJacobs_fiction
Website – www.annabellejacobs.com
Email – ajacobsfiction@gmail.com
Facebook - https://www.facebook.com/ajacobsfiction


a Rafflecopter giveaway

Hosted By Signal Boost Promotions


Wednesday, 11 October 2017

REVIEW : Hell and Back by Dirk Greyson

36267197 

Seventeen years ago, Forge Reynolds fell in love… and had his heart broken. When Staff Sergeant Gage Livingston was brought into Forge’s Army field hospital, temporarily paralyzed, Forge sat with him, read his letters, answered his mail, and formed a connection he thought would last. But Gage was sent home, Forge transferred to a new post, and his letters to Gage went unanswered.

Now in the middle of a bitter divorce, Forge is sick and tired of his husband’s manipulation. He's almost ready to make any sacrifice to get closure—then he finds Granger murdered execution-style in their home. Forge had no idea about Granger’s illicit activities, but the killers don’t believe that. They think Forge has something they want, and they’re coming after him.

When Forge’s lawyer arranges for professional protection, the last face Forge expects to see is Gage’s. Can he even contemplate a second chance for them after almost two decades, or will hope only lead to more heartache? Before they can explore the possibilities, they must figure out what information Granger had—that others are willing to kill for—or that possible heartache could become a certainty.
Hell and Back









Hell and Back by Dirk Greyson
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

*3,5 starts.*

I was torn between 3 or 4 for some reasons. Okay, one.
While we'll obviously hate Granger for his cheating, he's got murdered, and at some point (at the end of the book, I found out that he's not that bad as we assumed in the beginning), was it 'ethical' for Forge to 'messing around' with his long lost love, Gage on the first day?
Not a fan.

I hate cheater, sure, Granger was a cheater. Once, and there's some explanation later in the book. But can't Forge 'pretend' at least he's mourned after his dead husband?
There's a 'divorced' explanation there, of course. But still.

Scratch the love life, the mystery was quite good and interesting for me to follow. It was interesting. And fun to follow, I was glued on my chair yesterday, so yeah, it was enjoyable mystery.

If you're into some mystery, this book could probably fulfill your need. Don't expect to high for the romance, you'll be good.


*ARC provided by Dreamspinner press for an honest review.*

View all my reviews

REVIEW : Never Let You Go (Forever Yours, #2) by Andrew Grey

35952848 

Friends since they met in school, Ashton and Brighton soon become much more. Ash and his aunt are Brighton’s haven away from his mess of a family, and when Ash enlists in the Army, Brighton learns to endure his long absences and eagerly awaits his return from missions.

Until one day Ash doesn’t come back, and Brighton thinks his greatest fear has come true.

Months pass and Brighton grieves for Ash, not knowing that a terrible misunderstanding sent Ash running, unable to cope when he thought Brighton had betrayed him. Even after an emotional reunion, their relationship isn’t the same—Brighton is now responsible for his young niece, and he’s having a hard time rediscovering the trust he once had in Ash. Ash must still tend to his mental health, but before he can, he’ll have to deal with a past secret that puts all their lives at risk. With so many forces determined to tear them apart, can Brighton and Ash hold on to each other and never let go?
Never Let You Go (Forever Yours, #2)










Never Let You Go by Andrew Grey
My rating: 3 of 5 stars


I liked the first book, but something about Ash and Brighton didn't sit well with me. Especially the way Ash judging Brighton without talking to him first. And Brighton is no better than Ash, imo, Brighton is whiny and less understanding than he should be as a soul mate.
When you've waited for so long for your loved one to come home, after he had been captivated in a war zone, you should be more patient. Not Brighton though. I don't know, to me, he should be the one who apologized to Ash, not the other way around.
Ash is easy, or maybe too desperate to have Brighton back, so whatever Raymond told him, he did it.
Thing with the terrorist? Solved easily. Yeah.
MOre thought to follow.

*ARC provided by the publisher for an honest and unbiased review.*



View all my reviews

Breakfast at Midnight by Kim Dias

36236019

Hope can be found in unexpected places.

Lonely, still struggling with his divorce, and suffering from writer’s block, successful thriller author Fred spends much more time in an all-night Denny’s than is healthy for any man. It’s the last place he thought he’d meet someone like Callum, who has literally run away from the internationally famous boy band Leos.

Despite their age difference, the two become friends, and their long nights of soul-searching might help them find the courage to face their problems: Fred’s deteriorating relationship with his daughter and Callum’s career issues. It’s easy for their lives to tangle together, and each might provide the other the means to move beyond the past—even if it’s not a journey they can take together.
Breakfast at Midnight









Breakfast at Midnight by Kim Dias
My rating: 2 of 5 stars


Strange.
Too many awkward conversation and there's cheating.
Not what I expected. Guess I'm disappointed.
The blurb is good and promising, but again, blurb can be tricky sometimes.
I understand that you'll find or feel the bond when you meet someone who's running away from the past the same as you. The problem is, you're not done with that, while you want desperately to start a new beginning.
This is what happened with Fred and Callum. They're no ready.
Shows that Fred cannot move on from his ex husband, and kissed him with many things appeared in his head, while he's already 'in a relationship' with Callum. And I hate that when your current lover sees that.
The story ended abruptly, okay, with a promise. But still.
Not a fan. Sorry.

View all my reviews

REVIEW : The Bunny and the Billionaire by Louisa Masters

36074821 



Spending their fortunes and losing their hearts.

Hardworking Australian nurse Ben Adams inherits a substantial sum and decides to tour Europe. In Monaco, the home of glamour and the idle rich, he meets French billionaire playboy Léo Artois. After getting off on the wrong foot—as happens when one accuses a stranger of being part of the Albanian mafia—their attraction blazes. Léo, born to the top tier of society, has never known limits, and Ben, used to budgeting every cent, finds it difficult to adjust to not only Léo's world, but also the changes wealth brings to his own life.

As they make allowances for each other's foibles, Ben gradually appreciates the finer things, and Léo widens his perspective. They both know one thing: this is not a typical holiday romance and they're not ready to say goodbye.




  The Bunny and the BillionaireThe Bunny and the Billionaire by Louisa Masters
My rating: 2 of 5 stars

This is like so many mf books out there, a harlequin kind.
Billionaire and and Prince of Saudi. Ring any bells?
I don't even know where to start.LOL.
Okay, so this guy inherited some sum of money, and travel around the world and stuck in Monaco, and met this oh handsome as sin man. Turn out he's billionaire, Mom a princess from Saudi and daddy from France. Man of my dreams (literally). Who don't love billionaire, right?

Remember Pretty Woman? Cinderella, or some books with billionaire and written as good?
I don't think I found in this book. Ben was busy with his own thoughts on how rich Leo is, and Leo was busy flaunting his money and trying to put Ben in his circle. That's good, I think. But my head was kinda dizzy reading everything 'MONEY'.

I was tired of billionaire in mf book and moved on to mm and I found this (wishing this is different from mf billionaire, but apparently, NOT).
This book is not for me.

View all my reviews

REVIEW : The Supers (The Supers #1) by Sean Michael

36174854 
Hunting ghosts and finding more than they bargained for.

Blaine Franks is a member of the paranormal research group the Supernatural Explorers. When the group loses their techie to a cross-country move, newly graduated Flynn Huntington gets the job. Flynn fits in with the guys right off the bat, but when it comes to him and Blaine, it’s more than just getting along.

Things heat up between Blaine and Flynn as they explore their first haunted building, an abandoned hospital, together. Their relationship isn’t all that progresses, though, and soon it seems that an odd bite on Blaine’s neck has become much more.

Hitchhiking ghosts, a tragic love story forgotten by time, and the mystery of room 204 round out a romance where the things that go bump in the night are real.
The Supers (The Supers, #1) 



The Supers by Sean Michael
My rating: 2 of 5 stars


I still don't know what to write about this. I skimmed a lot. There's too many things spooky in this book, less romance. Labeled under Dreamspun Desires, I need more romance, not more ghosts.
I also didn't feel a strong chemistry between the two main characters. It left me feeling flat, and too many details of ghost hunting that I didn't like.

More thoughts to follow. I need something interesting to write, and I didn't find any. Yet.

View all my reviews

REVIEW : Waking the Behr (Foothills Pride #7) by Pat Henshaw

36099055 

Both Ben and Mitch think they know exactly what they want. Turns out, they don’t even know their own hearts.

Good old boy Ben has dated women his entire life, while gay nightclub owner Mitch has never considered unsophisticated country boys his type. But after they start hanging out, the small-town contractor and the urban entrepreneur are both stunned by the electricity sparking between them.

As they step outside their comfort zones to spend time together, Mitch finds he enjoys rural car rallies, and Ben is intrigued by the upscale bars Mitch owns in San Francisco. When they share their lives and grow closer, they start to question the way they’ve always defined themselves. Then they kiss and fling open the door to love. Now they must step up and travel the road that may lead to happily ever after—even if that path isn’t one they ever expected to walk.
 




 Waking the Behr (Foothills Pride, #7)Waking the Behr by Pat Henshaw
My rating: 3 of 5 stars


This is a cute story about finding your roots, and yourself, what you want to be and where you want to be.
Story about listen to your heart and follow where it may leads you.
But I felt there's something lacking, chemistry between the two MCs not as strong as I expected.
The story was like jump in the middle of something. The romance felt a little bit weird? I don't know.
Not too memorable to remember and stay for long, I guess.
Cute, but I need more chemistry and more story root.

View all my reviews

Sunday, 8 October 2017

RELEASE BLITZ : Picture Winter by Amy Aislin



Buy Links: Amazon US | Amazon UK

Cover Design: Melody Pond

Publisher: MLR Press

Length: 47,000 words approx.

Blurb

Do something new today.

Why he looks at his horoscope every day, Elias Hood doesn't know. It's all garbage, and no nickel fortune ever helped him climb all the way up the corporate ladder. He's about to make Vice President. Rocking the boat with "something new" is the last thing on his mind.

But there's this guy.

Ty Green can make friends with a tree and Elias can't help falling for his easy-going vibe and his perfect smile. He's a fellow Capricorn, like Elias, but that's as far as their similarities go. Ty works to live--he doesn't live to work. When Elias takes his horoscope's advice and asks Ty out, both men are in for a shock. But as Elias's walls start to come down, they might just realize that they have more in common than they think. In fact, they might even want the exact same thing.

Who knows? Maybe horoscopes aren't just trash after all.

Friday, 6 October 2017

ARC REVIEW : Model Exposure (Haven Investigations #4) by Lissa Kasey



36188824 


Sequel to Model Investigator

After being rescued by Ollie, Kade continues to suffer the aftermath of his ordeal, both physically and psychologically. Not knowing how else to clear his head, he pours his energy into Ollie—the love of his life—and Haven Investigations, but neither Ollie nor Kade can continue to ignore what they learned from their last case: Ollie’s brother, Nathan, might have betrayed Kade.

As they dig into Ollie’s past, secrets are revealed. Was Nathan’s death a suicide? Were Ollie’s parents much more than they seemed? Is someone out to kill Ollie, or is it Kade’s past coming back to haunt them again?

Amidst questions and uncertainties, one thing is clear: after everything they have been through together, Kade and Ollie have never been more in love and they want to get married. But first, they’ll have to deal with the continued threat of Kade’s past, the emotional wounds Kade fears are drowning him, and the possibility that everything Ollie believed about his family was a lie. A beautiful happily ever after awaits them—as long as they can survive long enough to make it to the altar
 




 Model Exposure (Haven Investigations, #4)Model Exposure by Lissa Kasey
My rating: 5 of 5 stars


Call me a sap, call me a hopeless romantic, call me a dreamer, call me unrealistic. I don't care. I just loved Ollie and Kade. In the world of Kade and Ollie, love do exist. At least, I can 'pretend' that 'hey, some people can be crazy to each other, and cannot breathe without the half one' :)
Because the real world is getting worse and worse every single day. I need to be around Ollie and Kade, and feel the love.

Of course, there's drama after drama, after drama. Surprise after surprise after surprise. But still, some mystery didn't resolve yet in this book. But please Lissa Kasey, don't let Ollie and Kade suffer again :(

As much as I hated for what happened to Kade and then Ollie, and cried for what happened to Ollie in his past, I was crying at the wedding. It's a beautiful wedding, right?
But I don't think this series ended here, there's something this author wants us to know in the (near) future. Without torturing Ollie and Kade again, I hope.

I enjoyed reading this book so much, turned the pages with anticipation of "What if.."
I'm happy I found Ollie and Kade. And cried like a proud Momma at their wedding, it was so beautiful!
I adored Micah, Kade's teenage son, I think he need his own story. And I hope Jacob too, he deserves it!
This is a happy ending with a promise of forever love between Ollie and Kade. Hell, they're married now.
What else can be wrong? (Biting my nails groggily)


*ARC provided by Dreamspinner press in exchange for an honest and unbiased review.*

View all my reviews

Wednesday, 4 October 2017

ARC REVIEW : Hell and Back by Dirk Greyson

36267197 

BLURB

Seventeen years ago, Forge Reynolds fell in love… and had his heart broken. When Staff Sergeant Gage Livingston was brought into Forge’s Army field hospital, temporarily paralyzed, Forge sat with him, read his letters, answered his mail, and formed a connection he thought would last. But Gage was sent home, Forge transferred to a new post, and his letters to Gage went unanswered.

Now in the middle of a bitter divorce, Forge is sick and tired of his husband’s manipulation. He's almost ready to make any sacrifice to get closure—then he finds Granger murdered execution-style in their home. Forge had no idea about Granger’s illicit activities, but the killers don’t believe that. They think Forge has something they want, and they’re coming after him.

When Forge’s lawyer arranges for professional protection, the last face Forge expects to see is Gage’s. Can he even contemplate a second chance for them after almost two decades, or will hope only lead to more heartache? Before they can explore the possibilities, they must figure out what information Granger had—that others are willing to kill for—or that possible heartache could become a certainty.


REVIEW 

  Hell and BackHell and Back by Dirk Greyson
My rating: 4 of 5 stars



*3,5 starts.*

I was torn between 3 or 4 for some reasons. Okay, one.
While we'll obviously hate Granger for his cheating, he's got murdered, and at some point (at the end of the book, I found out that he's not that bad as we assumed in the beginning), was it 'ethical' for Forge to 'messing around' with his long lost love, Gage on the first day?
Not a fan.

I hate cheater, sure, Granger was a cheater. Once, and there's some explanation later in the book. But can't Forge 'pretend' at least he's mourned after his dead husband?
There's a 'divorced' explanation there, of course. But still.

Scratch the love life, the mystery was quite good and interesting for me to follow. It was interesting. And fun to follow, I was glued on my chair yesterday, so yeah, it was enjoyable mystery.

If you're into some mystery, this book could probably fulfill your need. Don't expect to high for the romance, you'll be good.


*ARC provided by Dreamspinner press for an honest review.*




View all my reviews

Tuesday, 3 October 2017

ARC REVIEW : Tender Mercies (Men of Lancaster County #2) by Eli Easton

35076747

BLURB

 Eddie Graber’s dream of a sanctuary for rescued farm animals was about to come true when his partner backed out at the last minute. Now Eddie risks losing the twenty-five acre property in Lancaster County—and all the hopes he held for it—before the project even gets off the ground. He needs help, he needs money, but most importantly, he needs to rediscover the belief in a higher purpose that brought him here in the first place.

Samuel Miller worked hard to fit into his Amish community despite his club foot. But when his father learns Samuel is gay, he is whipped and shunned. With just a few hundred dollars to his name, Samuel responds to an ad for a farmhand and finds himself employed by a city guy who has strange ideas about animals, no clue how to run his small farm, and a gentle heart.

Samuel isn’t the only lost soul to serendipitously find his way to Meadow Lake Farm. There’s Fred and Ginger, two cows who’d been living in a garage, a gang of sheep, and a little black pig named Benedict who might be the key to life, love, money—and even a happily ever after for two castoffs.

NOTE: This title is set in the same region as book #1 but features a new couple. It can be read as a stand-alone.

Publication Date: Fall, 2017


REVIEW


Tender Mercies (Men of Lancaster County, #2)Tender Mercies by Eli Easton
My rating: 5 of 5 stars







This is too adorable. Sweet but with a little bitterness in the beginning, we have to going through what Samuel's been through in his life before he met Eddie.
I cried for Samuel, for what his father did to him and curse the 'religious principal'. I was once a very religious people, until not anymore. I cannot live with all the rules and all the 'not to do because God says so'. I still believe in God, but also believe He's kind, not mean like some people who practice it with no excuses.

I'm glad Samuel met Eddie that day. This is a very low steam story, and slow burn romance between Eddie and Samuel. But with cuteness overload. I mean, rescued animals, and a cutie potbelly pig named Benny!
And you know how Eli Easton with animals. We can always find some adorable moments here and there. I loved Benny so much, I think he's a God send to Eddie and Samuel, when everything went wrong. Benny is the real hero in this story.



I haven't read the first book, so I think it's abot time to get to know the nice couple Samuel and Eddie met at the restaurant, right? Oh, and I agreed with Eddie, Devin MUST have a boyfriend, stat! Because, he's kinda have a little crush to our sweet Samuel. Cannot wait!

*ARC provided by Dreamspinner press for an honest and unbiased review.*



View all my reviews

Thursday, 28 September 2017

ARC REVIEW : All or Nothing (Together #3) by Felice Stevens

36246333

BLURB

A past he couldn’t forget
Adam Barton is living his dream of working as a firefighter in his small Texas town, but a tragedy from his youth continues to haunt him. He decides New York City is the perfect place to start a new life and joins the FDNY, living and loving his own way—no strings and nothing personal. Until he catches sight of Rico Estevez, the sexy chef with the mysterious smile who rocks his world. After one explosive night together, Adam craves another….And then another. The more he and Rico are together, the more Adam wants him.

A future he never imagined
Rico Estevez is living a lie. For years he’s hidden his sexuality, afraid to hurt the career of his politically ambitious father. He’s the perfect American―the best schools, top of his class and most importantly, to his father, a successful businessman. Who needs a boyfriend when sex is so easy to find? Starting a torrid love affair with Adam Barton isn’t a problem; neither one is looking toward forever. But Rico’s father is about to get the chance of a lifetime and Rico feels forced to play by his rules.

Rules are made to be broken
Adam proves more unforgettable than Rico ever imagines, but he gives in to family pressures above personal desire. When a fire reunites them, both men discover their passion for each other hasn’t died; rather it’s stronger than ever. Want turns to need and something more dangerous to their hearts—love. Adam and Rico know if they want to have it all, they can let no one and nothing stand in their way of a life together.


REVIEW

All or Nothing  (The Together series Book 3)All or Nothing by Felice Stevens
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Once in a while, when you read a book, and you can't stop your epigastrium from aching, and wanted to dive into it and solving the problem, and makes everything's right. This book, a story about Adam and Rico did that to me.

Secrets can be a real burden in our life of we keep it to ourselves and not letting it out and solved.
Adam and Rico kept their own secrets for so long, and when they're met each other, and falling in love, those secrets holding them back to be happy.

There's something about Felice's books that keep me pestering her from the start. It always made me happy, and beaming in the beginning, ripped my heart and made me cry, cursed her for making the boys suffer, then in the end, made me happy again and let the boys stay in my heart for a long time.

Adam and Rico are definitely my new favourite couple. And since what they had been though together, it's only fair that they need their HEA, right?
So far, Felice never failed to satisfy my need of a good story and a perfect ending. And Adam and Rico deserved that. And they got it!
I have to read again after this real slow, because I missed them already.
Recommended!⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


*I voluntarily read the ARC, no high rating required in my review.*


More thoughts to come near the release date.

View all my reviews

Thursday, 21 September 2017

SPOILER FREE ARC REVIEW : The Half Wolf by Jay Northcote



36227588 

Title: The Half Wolf
Author: Jay Northcote
Publisher: Jaybird Press (self published)
Length: 65,000 words approx
Genre: Paranormal, contemporary/AU, m/m romance, wolf shifters.
Cover Artist: Garrett Leigh
Release Date: Tues 26th of September 2017
Series info: This book is a standalone


Blurb

Mate, family, pack, home… can Quinn and Kellan have it all?

Quinn grew up feeling out of place in the small town he calls home. Yearning for something he can’t name, he’s always felt different but never known why.

Kellan is part of a nomadic shifter pack. When they set up camp in the woods near Quinn’s town, the humans are unwelcoming and suspicious of the newcomers. The moment Kellan catches sight—and scent—of Quinn, he knows Quinn is special. But for the first time in his life, Kellan can’t trust his instincts. Quinn is human, and Kellan is a wolf shifter, so how can they ever be mates?

Their bond is instant and exhilarating. It breaks Quinn’s heart to know their relationship can only be temporary. Love isn’t enough when pack law forbids shifters to mate with humans. Tension explodes between pack and humans, and when Quinn discovers a shocking truth about himself that changes everything, he fears he’ll have to choose between the only life he’s ever known and the man he loves.


REVIEW

While I read this book, I kept questioning about 'why didn't Jay Northcote didn't write shifter book before?'. Because damn, you can write shifter real good, man!
And I'm loving everything you wrote, especially the chemistry between Kellan and Quinn since the first time they met.
It's a wolf thing, of course, I was searching for cheesy, but I didn't find it. It's just sweet and adorable, with some twist. I really enjoyed the fast pace, and the 'problem' thing in this book, without being too scary or too sweet.
This one is Jay's debut of MM shifter book, and I want you to write this genre again. I will definitely savor every one of them.
Damn, Jay! You are really good with this one. I can say, beside The Law of Attraction
and Passing Through, this is easily become one of my favorite of Jay's book.
I was blown away.
Highly recommended for shifter lover, I promised you, you need this one in your life.

*I voluntarily read the ARC provided by the author for an honest and unbiased review.*







Buy Links

To follow


NB: This book will be exclusive to Amazon for 90 days, after that it will be available at all major retailers.

Goodreads link:


Author Bio

Jay lives just outside Bristol in the West of England. He comes from a family of writers, but always used to believe that the gene for fiction writing had passed him by. He spent years only ever writing emails, articles, or website content.

One day, Jay decided to try and write a short story—just to see if he could—and found it rather addictive. He hasn’t stopped writing since.

Jay writes contemporary romance about men who fall in love with other men. He has five books published by Dreamspinner Press, and also self-publishes under the imprint Jaybird Press. Many of his books are now available as audiobooks.

Jay is transgender and was formerly known as she/her.

Links